Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yum, this was a really tasty chicken! I used about 3 Tablespoons smart balance instead of the butter, and I mixed the herbs with the smart balance to put under the skin. I also substituted olive oil instead of the melted butter, and drizzled it on top. I probably only used about 1/4 C. Thanks, Nellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was delicious! After reading the reviews, I mixed the butter with some of the herbs, the garlic and the zest of one orange before pushing under the skin, and cooked breast side down to start with. The cooking time was perfect, and the sauce created from the broth, juice, butter and chicken juices was great. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was very simple and straightforward to pull together. I used a few tablespoons of olive oil instead of the cup butter and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Nothing special. There are alot of chicken recipes on this site we liked much better. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Not a lot of orange flavor...hubby said he couldn't tell the orange was in it. I did put the herbs in the butter and under the skin so the chicken and not the skin got the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
this recipe was amazing and I used it to cook my first whole chicken! thank you! I added extra garlic and I had no thyme :( i used veggie broth instead of chicken. but everything else was the same thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aytch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We found this recipe pretty tasty. It could of been better if it had some more orange flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Perhaps I used too much broth, but the chicken was almost swimming in liquid, therefore only the top became crispy skin (which I prefer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Best chicken I ever cooked. I took the advice of one review and added the herbs to softened butter before putting it under the skin. then some herbs on top. Also, I cranked the oven to 425* for the first 45 minutes then down to the recommended 350*. Even the leftovers were still moist and delicious 2 days later! Thumbs way up on this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States