Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Not a lot of orange flavor...hubby said he couldn't tell the orange was in it. I did put the herbs in the butter and under the skin so the chicken and not the skin got the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
this recipe was amazing and I used it to cook my first whole chicken! thank you! I added extra garlic and I had no thyme :( i used veggie broth instead of chicken. but everything else was the same thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aytch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We found this recipe pretty tasty. It could of been better if it had some more orange flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Perhaps I used too much broth, but the chicken was almost swimming in liquid, therefore only the top became crispy skin (which I prefer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Best chicken I ever cooked. I took the advice of one review and added the herbs to softened butter before putting it under the skin. then some herbs on top. Also, I cranked the oven to 425* for the first 45 minutes then down to the recommended 350*. Even the leftovers were still moist and delicious 2 days later! Thumbs way up on this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I'm going to try the oranges and orange juice in my beer butt chicken instead of beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Good recipe. Easy and fairly quick to prepare. My daughter, who doesn't like anything good for her, really went to town on it, especially the gravy from the chicken juice. Next time, I will peel the oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Family Fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yum! This was a huge success in my house. I roasted the chicken with the breast down for the majority of the cooking time as suggested in previous reviews. Then flipped it over and roasted it breast up for the last 30 minutes to brown and crisp up the skin. I found this to be a very cost effective meal as well. I purchased 3 small chickens for $12, and other than the oranges, had all the ingredients in my pantry/fridge or in my herb garden. This is well worth the effort and time. A great family meal served with roast veggies, salad and homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Really turned out bland, surprisingly. Pretty easy to cook, but almost like it was boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestonMoCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ovid, Michigan, USA
Living In: Weston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States