Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This recipe was EXTREMELY easy to make and the Chicken came out extremely moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I tried this last night and it was awesome. I just happened to have all the herbs growing outside, except for the sage, so I used (rubbed) sage powder. I used mandarin oranges because I had them on hand and needed to use them up. Like some other reviewers, I chopped the herbs and mixed them with the butter before rubbing on the chicken. Everyone loved this dish, and from now on when I roast chicken, this will be the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I grated the orange peel added it to the herbs and mashed it with softened butter then stuffed it under the skin. I put potato, carrots, small onion in the pan with chicken. I sliced some of the orange and put on top of the breast with tooth picks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Wright Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very tasty and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used grapeseed oil rather than butter for dietary reasons. It was a bit too "herb" and not enough "orange" for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Yep!!! Used the orange herb brine recipe that is on my profile and also used this recipe in the baking process... Wonderful for chicken, turkey or cornish game hens! You won't believe how well orange or citrus goes with poultry! Just wonderful. Orange in my opinion is the winner with lime in 2nd and lemon 3rd...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. The chicken is extremely tender and the juice can be used in so many ways. Easy to prepare, you can give an excellent presentation at the table if you choose to serve the whole chicken that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is one of my my family's absolute favorite meals! I took some of the reviewers advice and mix the herbs with the butter and then put it on the chicken breast both over and under the skin. It comes out wonderfully flavourful and everyone in the family gobbles it up! We usually have mashed potatoes with the wonderful gravy that the drippings make, and which ever veggies we happen to have on hand. Excellent addition to the site and thanks so much for sharing Nellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa's Got Game
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe! My hubby and kids loved it. I did make a few minor changes. I added some garlic, herbs and orange zest under the skin with the butter. Also, instead of 1 cup of broth, I added 1/2 cup of broth and 1/2 cup of white wine. It was really tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa's Got Game

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
SOOO moist and delicious! my friends and i absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrwillmer4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States