Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. The chicken is extremely tender and the juice can be used in so many ways. Easy to prepare, you can give an excellent presentation at the table if you choose to serve the whole chicken that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is one of my my family's absolute favorite meals! I took some of the reviewers advice and mix the herbs with the butter and then put it on the chicken breast both over and under the skin. It comes out wonderfully flavourful and everyone in the family gobbles it up! We usually have mashed potatoes with the wonderful gravy that the drippings make, and which ever veggies we happen to have on hand. Excellent addition to the site and thanks so much for sharing Nellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa's Got Game
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe! My hubby and kids loved it. I did make a few minor changes. I added some garlic, herbs and orange zest under the skin with the butter. Also, instead of 1 cup of broth, I added 1/2 cup of broth and 1/2 cup of white wine. It was really tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa's Got Game

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
SOOO moist and delicious! my friends and i absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrwillmer4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This made for a super moist chicken that tasted really good. I was a little sad that the orange didn't really give it much zing but still worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My girls gobbled this one up...They are 5 & 3 and picky...Nice flavor, great for leftovers too...I used dry herbs due to lack of availability but turned out nice...I crushed them and added them to the butter...Takes out a step which helps with time...Yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I roasted a 6 lb bird and found it juicy and delicious. It did take a bit longer,and I had to continually baste and add extra broth to the pan. I also followed the advice of others and blended in dried Italian seasoning - mostly dried versions of the fresh herbs in the recipe, and orange zest to the butter before putting it under the skin. I also added fresh-squeezed orange juice to the deglazed pan juices just before serving with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Anything I cook that my wife likes gets 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Expected a burst of orange flavor but it just wasn't there. I am big zester and should have zested the oranges and placed the zest under the skin. Mmm, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have not made this particlaur chicken recipe but I make one very similarly quite often. I don't use any butter though. I cut up onions, celery, and carrots and but some in the baker pan and also some in the cavity of the bird. I then season the bird with fresh rosemary, if I happen to have it or I just use dried, 21 seasonings from trader Joes, garlic powder, and a little salt. I then squeeze and orange over the chicken. I use the remaining parts of the orange, some in the chicken and some just in the pan. I also cut up an apple and stick that in the bird too. Lastly, I pour a little apple cider in the pan and then bake it basting every 1/2 hour for a total of 1 1/2 baking at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States