Orange Glorious II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
These are absolutely delicious!! I omit the sugar and the vanilla extract and it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
this is great. I have never even had an orange julius and had a craving for one for quite a while. having never had one before I can tell that this is what it's supposed to taste like. this orange glorious really hits the spot. best smoothie I have ever made for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Downs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by antonstef
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Loved it! Tasted like an orange dreamsicle. However I changed a couple things. I didn't have frozen orange juice but I had orange, pineapple, Apple juice and instead of sugar I used Splenda. It still turned out delicious a creamy. I'm all about just using what u have in your house and improvising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe is VERY good. I made two servings intending to give the other to someone else, but I ended up drinking both because it was so delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written and I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Byron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Too sweet, I would definitely cut the sugar in half, and may even swap it out for honey or agave. I would add a few more ice cubes (to be chopped into the drink. The orange/milk sure adds a lovely creamsicle flavour that is just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Didn't really like but it tasted a little bit better if you add a scoop or two of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Soooo good! This got raved about by the family and friends I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I have my own version of this I have been making for several years using vanilla yogurt and almond milk as a base. I wanted to try some of the other recipes and found this recipe to be great too - just not quite as "healthy" as mine. I would never buy another similar smoothie from a mall when it is so easy to make at home. For those looking at this recipe, yes it is very sweet and very orangey, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
What a nostalgic drink! I can remember back in the day when these were made with raw eggs. I simplify this recipe by using 1-3/4 c. orange juice instead of frozen concentrate and water. I’m sure the frozen concentrate gives it more orange flavor, but it’s fine with the juice and much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was so delicious! I used a 9 ounce can of orange juice and 2 teaspoons of maple syrup because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Glorious I

Homemade, yet reminiscent of a famous orange smoothie.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States