Orange Glazed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy! The swordfish was so tender & juicy. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I was very excited about this recipe but I think it needs a few tweaks to really work. Made it exactly as written. The marinade needed salt & pepper and was a little bland on the fish. I really didn't understand the cornstarch in the glaze. It thickened it to a gravy like consistency and the orange & ginger really got buried. I would have used butter instead of the cornstarch mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was delicious! A very nice change from the run of the mill swordfish. I broiled the swordfish in the house, and it was perfect! My husband said this recipe is a "keeper"! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
i felt that the orange taste wasn't very strong but it could have been the oranges I squeezed weren't sweet enough. It mostly tasted of ginger but was still good. I liked this recipe but I think with how expensive swordfish is I might try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Deviant

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Fantastic glaze! We used it on some fresh Mahi Mahi and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekychrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Recipe was a success. Definitely recommend light soy sauce if you don't want the sauce to be too salty. Otherwise, everything was great! We stir-fryed some veggies and ate the whole thing over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I only cooked one Swordfish Steak with this glaze. It was wonderful. It was a nice change for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
A dish that made my eight year old fall in luv with Salmon! A new favorite, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymbra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was a perfect summer dish: I used only half the soy sauce (per others' suggestions), and grilled the fish with a slice of orange on top. The fish was juicy and tender, though not overpowered by the sesame and soy, and my guests loved it. I'm sure I will make this again and again. (served with grilled asparagus and finished with a salad of edible flowers, this was a light and tasty meal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Very easy recipe. I broiled fish in oven for 6-7 minutes each side. Thicker slices were very nice and moist, while thinner pieces a little overdone. My sauce thickened so quickly, I had to add water several times. I used regular soya sauce, and it was a touch strong, will use less or light soya sauce next time. I also used dry ginger powder, and didn't taste much of it in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States