Orange Glazed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy! The swordfish was so tender & juicy. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I was very excited about this recipe but I think it needs a few tweaks to really work. Made it exactly as written. The marinade needed salt & pepper and was a little bland on the fish. I really didn't understand the cornstarch in the glaze. It thickened it to a gravy like consistency and the orange & ginger really got buried. I would have used butter instead of the cornstarch mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was delicious! A very nice change from the run of the mill swordfish. I broiled the swordfish in the house, and it was perfect! My husband said this recipe is a "keeper"! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
i felt that the orange taste wasn't very strong but it could have been the oranges I squeezed weren't sweet enough. It mostly tasted of ginger but was still good. I liked this recipe but I think with how expensive swordfish is I might try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Deviant

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Fantastic glaze! We used it on some fresh Mahi Mahi and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekychrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Recipe was a success. Definitely recommend light soy sauce if you don't want the sauce to be too salty. Otherwise, everything was great! We stir-fryed some veggies and ate the whole thing over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I only cooked one Swordfish Steak with this glaze. It was wonderful. It was a nice change for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
A dish that made my eight year old fall in luv with Salmon! A new favorite, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymbra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was a perfect summer dish: I used only half the soy sauce (per others' suggestions), and grilled the fish with a slice of orange on top. The fish was juicy and tender, though not overpowered by the sesame and soy, and my guests loved it. I'm sure I will make this again and again. (served with grilled asparagus and finished with a salad of edible flowers, this was a light and tasty meal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Very easy recipe. I broiled fish in oven for 6-7 minutes each side. Thicker slices were very nice and moist, while thinner pieces a little overdone. My sauce thickened so quickly, I had to add water several times. I used regular soya sauce, and it was a touch strong, will use less or light soya sauce next time. I also used dry ginger powder, and didn't taste much of it in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States