Orange Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe was first reviewed in '06 - and still needed a picture. I made the marinade as directed - except instead of using 1 cup orange juice (my oranges were yucky when I cut them open to juice them) I use 1/3 cup orange juice concentrate - I also added the zest of one orange. I reserved half of the marinade and used the rest on the pork. I grilled the pork to 145 degrees and let rest. The reserved marinade I put in a sauce pan and reduced to a thick sauce. The meat itself did not have an outstanding flavor but with the orange reduction it was outstanding. **** Note: Since this recipe was published - the internal temp for pork has been reduced to 145 by the USDA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
OMG YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My boyfriend & I enjoyed this dish! I added a little extra orange marmalade as well as some orange zest and it turned out perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
After reading other reviews, I decided to brush orange marmalade over the loin the last 10 minutes of cooking time. I omitted soy sauce because of gluten intolerance. Still came out great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I agree with the other reviews. This was a really good recipe but the orange flavour needs to be increased. I too left out the butter and used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I made a few changes. I doubled the orange marmalade, and also used olive oil instead of butter. While there still wasn't a strong orange flavour, it was detectable and a very tasty pork meal. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
We couldn't taste the orange flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was a really delish marinade! The only reason I didn't give it five stars, was because it didn't really live up to its name ~ the marinade wasn't orange-y enough at all. In fact, my husband didn't know it had marmalade or the oj in it until I told him. That aside...the marinade made for a really tasty and tender tenderloin. It was not salty at all (compared to all the other marinades I've made). A hint here, for easier blending of the ingredients: melt the butter, then add the honey and marmalade, stir with the spoon you used for the honey...and it will slide right off the spoon ~ not sticky and no waste =^.^= ~ then add to remaining ingredients. I also covered it with foil for the first 15 minutes or so, uncovering it during the final 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States