Orange Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe was first reviewed in '06 - and still needed a picture. I made the marinade as directed - except instead of using 1 cup orange juice (my oranges were yucky when I cut them open to juice them) I use 1/3 cup orange juice concentrate - I also added the zest of one orange. I reserved half of the marinade and used the rest on the pork. I grilled the pork to 145 degrees and let rest. The reserved marinade I put in a sauce pan and reduced to a thick sauce. The meat itself did not have an outstanding flavor but with the orange reduction it was outstanding. **** Note: Since this recipe was published - the internal temp for pork has been reduced to 145 by the USDA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
OMG YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My boyfriend & I enjoyed this dish! I added a little extra orange marmalade as well as some orange zest and it turned out perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
After reading other reviews, I decided to brush orange marmalade over the loin the last 10 minutes of cooking time. I omitted soy sauce because of gluten intolerance. Still came out great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I agree with the other reviews. This was a really good recipe but the orange flavour needs to be increased. I too left out the butter and used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I made a few changes. I doubled the orange marmalade, and also used olive oil instead of butter. While there still wasn't a strong orange flavour, it was detectable and a very tasty pork meal. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
We couldn't taste the orange flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was a really delish marinade! The only reason I didn't give it five stars, was because it didn't really live up to its name ~ the marinade wasn't orange-y enough at all. In fact, my husband didn't know it had marmalade or the oj in it until I told him. That aside...the marinade made for a really tasty and tender tenderloin. It was not salty at all (compared to all the other marinades I've made). A hint here, for easier blending of the ingredients: melt the butter, then add the honey and marmalade, stir with the spoon you used for the honey...and it will slide right off the spoon ~ not sticky and no waste =^.^= ~ then add to remaining ingredients. I also covered it with foil for the first 15 minutes or so, uncovering it during the final 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States