Orange Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe. I changed it up a bit to my taste but it turned out soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonIrish
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Just made this, followed advice to add cayenne and garlic to the sauce, and used it on drumsticks. After browning the chicken, followed reviewers' advice again to add sauce and bake at 350. This is a delicious combination of flavors, we think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Amazing! I changed it up a bit but not much. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts instead of wings and put them in a baking dish. For the glaze, I used the marmalade & dijon mustard (just guessed on the amounts) and worchestershire sauce instead of soy. Covered the chicken with the sauce, baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Served over rice and made some extra sauce (added a little chicken broth to make it a bit saucier) - fantastic!!! (served with green beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The whole family loved this recipe. We dredged out wings in flour prior to crisping in the oil. We filled a baking dish with them while we made the sauce - then covered the wings and baked in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes - broiling for the last 2. I added garlic & red pepper flakes. Delicious - even better than many orange chicken dishes at the 'Chinese' restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
It was so easy to make and very good. My kids loved it. I'll make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Thank You for the great reviews and I am glad to see that others are playing around wth this yummy easy glaze. I tried it on a whole baked chicken and it came out great but you have to watch it because it will burn very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
we really enjoyed this after doubling the soy sauce and adding a bit of wasabi paste.. we were looking for something more asian.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I used chicken breasts like some others, but my fault I overcooked. The sauce was amazing. Great orange flavor. I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes. I wished I had made rice for the extra sauce. So good, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was so fast and easy to make. It tasted great also. I used thighs cut into large chunks. I didnt have marmalade so I used mango butter. I put the thighs in a baking dish and tossed with the sauce. I cooked for 45 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I took this recipe a step further by adding a teaspoon of cayenne powder and a dash of garlic powder. Also, I found that the heat from the wings alone is sufficient and no simmering is needed if you apply the sauce immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States