Orange Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe, but used this as a glaze for boneless skinless chicken breasts. Baked chicken at 350 for 25 min. Great "sauce," Thank you! I'm sure it would be quite delicious on wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I took this recipe a step further by adding a teaspoon of cayenne powder and a dash of garlic powder. Also, I found that the heat from the wings alone is sufficient and no simmering is needed if you apply the sauce immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Thank You for the great reviews and I am glad to see that others are playing around wth this yummy easy glaze. I tried it on a whole baked chicken and it came out great but you have to watch it because it will burn very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used blsl chicken breasts, cubed & doubled the "glaze" so I could serve it over rice. That being said, it was REALLY orange-y. Maybe I should've expected that since it IS "orange glazed chicken...", but I was hoping the other ingredients would all blend together to make something flavorful & phenomenal...nope....just orange. I threw in some ginger & more soy sauce to tone it down a bit. It was decent but I won't make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Used on chicken breast and it was great! Each bite initially tasted salty then turned to sweet. I plan to try it on the wings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Used boneless chicken breasts, cubed, and added a bit of ginger and minced garlic. Will probably add cayenne pepper next time as well. Overall very tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe. I changed it up a bit to my taste but it turned out soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonIrish
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
It was so easy to make and very good. My kids loved it. I'll make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The whole family loved this recipe. We dredged out wings in flour prior to crisping in the oil. We filled a baking dish with them while we made the sauce - then covered the wings and baked in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes - broiling for the last 2. I added garlic & red pepper flakes. Delicious - even better than many orange chicken dishes at the 'Chinese' restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
we really enjoyed this after doubling the soy sauce and adding a bit of wasabi paste.. we were looking for something more asian.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States