Orange Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe, but used this as a glaze for boneless skinless chicken breasts. Baked chicken at 350 for 25 min. Great "sauce," Thank you! I'm sure it would be quite delicious on wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Used on chicken breast and it was great! Each bite initially tasted salty then turned to sweet. I plan to try it on the wings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
It was so easy to make and very good. My kids loved it. I'll make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Thank You for the great reviews and I am glad to see that others are playing around wth this yummy easy glaze. I tried it on a whole baked chicken and it came out great but you have to watch it because it will burn very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used blsl chicken breasts, cubed & doubled the "glaze" so I could serve it over rice. That being said, it was REALLY orange-y. Maybe I should've expected that since it IS "orange glazed chicken...", but I was hoping the other ingredients would all blend together to make something flavorful & phenomenal...nope....just orange. I threw in some ginger & more soy sauce to tone it down a bit. It was decent but I won't make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I took this recipe a step further by adding a teaspoon of cayenne powder and a dash of garlic powder. Also, I found that the heat from the wings alone is sufficient and no simmering is needed if you apply the sauce immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe. I changed it up a bit to my taste but it turned out soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonIrish
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Used boneless chicken breasts, cubed, and added a bit of ginger and minced garlic. Will probably add cayenne pepper next time as well. Overall very tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Amazing! I changed it up a bit but not much. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts instead of wings and put them in a baking dish. For the glaze, I used the marmalade & dijon mustard (just guessed on the amounts) and worchestershire sauce instead of soy. Covered the chicken with the sauce, baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Served over rice and made some extra sauce (added a little chicken broth to make it a bit saucier) - fantastic!!! (served with green beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was so fast and easy to make. It tasted great also. I used thighs cut into large chunks. I didnt have marmalade so I used mango butter. I put the thighs in a baking dish and tossed with the sauce. I cooked for 45 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States