Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this but had to use cornstarch to make it a glaze, otherwise it is just runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have never loved cooked carrots, but I was looking for a way to prepare then so that my family would like them. This recipe is perfection! I have people eating cooked carrots now that never would before. I do agree with an earlier post to make the sauce separately and add to the drained cooked carrots at the end. Don't change anything else--it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Thought they were great. i only used 2.5 tablespoons sugar and 1 tablespoon butter but they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I really liked this recipe- very simple, and the orange taste complemented the carrots but didn't overwhelm them. The only thing I disliked was how long it took the carrots to soften in the boiling water, but that's not a problem with the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yummy! The orange juice seemed to bring out the flavour of the carrots. I followed other reviewer suggestions and doubled the amount of juice and after simmering the carrots at the end for 5 min. in juice, removed them, added the remaining ingredients and then some cornstarch paste, then put the carrots back in and the glaze then clings nicely to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
great with a few changes as others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Pretty darn close to a 5 star side dish for taste and simplicity. The whole family loved it including my three year old grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of corn starch and they were VERY tasty! Everyone enjoyed them at our Thanksgiving gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The flavor concept was great, but after reading reviews, I was concerned about sauce consistency. So I cut the sugar down to 1 Tbsp., and cooked the carrots in the orange juice. (Basically, I made Julia Child's recipe Glazed Carrots, but substituted oj for the broth. From Mastering the Art of French Cooking I - not an intimidating recipe at all!) I did not use the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Used oj concentrate and just enough water to dissolve the brown sugar. Then cooked it down into a nice thick syrup. Added a pinch of cinnamon. Cooked the sauce in a seperate sauce pan and then poured over the cooked carrots. I then had to travel with it so I covered it and all the thick glaze got all watery. Bummer. But definitely liked the reduced sauce and will use again. If I travel I will keep the glaze seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States