Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
very good.. i doubled the oj and added a tsp of corn starch A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I ma giving this 3 stars based on taste, it was good. But it was more like 1 hour to cook until tender. Not a dish you can make quickly after work for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Took others suggestions and added a tsp of corn starch to the orange juice before adding to the carrots and these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My kids aren't big fans of carrots but they loved these. I thought they were great too! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was wayyy too orange-y for my taste and really liquidy. I think I'll stick with the regular brown sugar glaze instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! I added 1 tsp. cornstarch to the OJ and made the sauce separate from the carrots as others suggested. They were really great and I will definitely make my carrots this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this but had to use cornstarch to make it a glaze, otherwise it is just runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have never loved cooked carrots, but I was looking for a way to prepare then so that my family would like them. This recipe is perfection! I have people eating cooked carrots now that never would before. I do agree with an earlier post to make the sauce separately and add to the drained cooked carrots at the end. Don't change anything else--it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Thought they were great. i only used 2.5 tablespoons sugar and 1 tablespoon butter but they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I really liked this recipe- very simple, and the orange taste complemented the carrots but didn't overwhelm them. The only thing I disliked was how long it took the carrots to soften in the boiling water, but that's not a problem with the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States