Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
it was ok.imade the carrots like some of the raters said by using orange juice instead of water and cooked it in another pan and than poured it over the carrots.but to me it came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This came out GREAT! Changed things a bit according to other people's reviews. I covered the carrots in orange juice and set them to boil. Meanwhile, made the brown sugar melted butter glaze, and added a pinch of nutmeg and a little cinnamon. Once the carrots had boiled and became tender, we combined the orange juice carrots and the glaze. Realized the glaze was too liquidy, so we put it back on the stove and thickened it with some flour and water. Got the glaze to a nice syrupy consistency, covered the carrots, powdered the whole dish with a little additional cinnamon. Served and was a big hit. It was delicious, and we'll make this again next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was a huge hit! My 8 year old daughter loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a great side dish! Warm with a hint of citrus; very simple with easy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
We cooked this yesterday as part of our Thanksgiving dinner, we improvised and put in some apricot jam as well as the orange juice, and it was delicious! Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Have made my carrots similar to this, but I substitute sugar with Splenda brown sugar - it is a great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years. I strongly suggest using fresh orange juice not the bottled. It gives another flavor layer. Wonderful at any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe was great! I added a little more orange juice the second time I made it, which made it more flavorful. Definitely a keeper for appetizers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These are my favorite way to eat carrots now!! So delicious. The only changes I make are to use regular size carrots, cut up, and I add a tsp. of corn starch to the glaze mix to make it thicker and stick to the carrots. These are so easy and definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Loved it! So easy! I used regular carrots, not baby ones and sliced them diagonally. My husband said they were restaurant worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States