Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I added tarragon and a little molasses for an even tastier carrot dish. Tarragon is great with carrots and a touch of molasses during cooking makes it even richer. A little molasses goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiDi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
modified the recipe a tad, as honey is better for you than brown sugar. Added two tablespoons of honey and changed the salt for Mrs. Dash's, about a pinch or so......turned out outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a great way of serving carrots, the sweetness really complements the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I like these carrots. I only used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, as 3 is too sweet for my taste. Also added 1 tsp of corn starch, as others suggested, to thicken -- thus, the four stars. Love the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
very good.. i doubled the oj and added a tsp of corn starch A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I ma giving this 3 stars based on taste, it was good. But it was more like 1 hour to cook until tender. Not a dish you can make quickly after work for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Took others suggestions and added a tsp of corn starch to the orange juice before adding to the carrots and these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My kids aren't big fans of carrots but they loved these. I thought they were great too! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was wayyy too orange-y for my taste and really liquidy. I think I'll stick with the regular brown sugar glaze instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! I added 1 tsp. cornstarch to the OJ and made the sauce separate from the carrots as others suggested. They were really great and I will definitely make my carrots this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States