Orange-Glazed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Nice, different way to serve asparagus. I liked the orange flavoring in this. This was served with 'Simple Carnitas' and 'Peppered Cilantro Rice'. This vegetable worked very nicely with the meal and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I love asparagus, but this wasn't my favorite. My husband and daughter ate it, so it was OK. I'm glad I didn't add the orange zest, I thought the orange flavor was way too strong with just the o.j.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Really good!! The texture of the asparagus was perfect. My 3year old even liked it. Only gave it four stars b/c it did not have much orange flavor with juice alone. Will add the zest next time, should not be optional. Went great with my baja chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Didn't care for the orange flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great recipe -I used frozen orange juice concentrate and added cashews. Amazing, loved by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Mallozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I thought this was pretty good but it could use some more spices. I opted out of the zest since my husband generally does not prefer the texture, however, if I make this again I will include it. There was not enough orange flavor to suit me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were really good as written. The only change I made was to use tangerine juice and zest. I also threw in some fresh tangerine slices during the last minute which was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was looking for a side to have with my baja chicken and this was even better than it sounds. I followed the directions exactly and it was really easy to pull together and totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
To me it was a little salty. Will try again but with less salt..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I thought this was good. As another reviewer questioned...how much is a bunch? I know at the supermarket the asparagus is normally sold in bunches, but I don't know if they are "bunched" in any uniform way. Anyway, I did cut the recipe down to only two servings but did add a little extra orange juice and zest. The orange adds a nice tangy zip to it. The sauce never thickened up so I just poured it over and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States