Orange Glaze I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was really good, my only compliant was that at first it tasted like sugar and was way to thick, i added orange zest so it had that orange taste and more orange juice so it was thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrisa
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Very good, as said in the previous review, it really needed to be thinner- so I added an extra two tablespoons of frozen orange juice concentrate (which was no big deal) and spread it on the Orange Chiffon Cake on this site. It was very good and everyone raved about the light orange taste of the icing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Not bad. I didn't have Frozen Juice Concentrate on hand so I used 3 TBSP orange juice like others suggested. I also added about a 1/2 tsp almond extract and used the glaze for scones. They turned out great!!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMCMULLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Great taste, but needs more juice than recipe calls for- very thick until thinned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Its slightly too bold fo my taste. I suggest that instead of using 1 tablespoon concentrte, to use three tablespoons normal 100% juice. You might wnt to add some butte in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
we love it!!! garnished with orange slices and orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made it thin enough to dribble over Angel Food Cake and Vanilla ice cream. It was a birthday hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RR Sands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Just used orange juice like others suggested, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I liked this well enough, but it was not a hint of orange... it was a smack you in the face flavor of orange... Would try again with a small amount of water to thin it out instead of adding more thawed OJ concentrate as others suggested. However, brought these glazed angel food cupcaked to work and they're getting gobbled fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have had this before and it was not well either. maybe I don't like it because I am not a big fan of oranges, but this was just a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States