Orange Ginger Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This recipe was very tasty. I used the mandarin oranges, added extra cashews (to my liking), and used half of the called for ginger, per the recommendations of the other reviewers. I wasn't sure if I'd like this, but I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is a great tuna salad for those not fond of tuna to begin with. The orange and ginger pulls the fishyness right out. The cashews give a it nice tooth as well. I serve it with any green or cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
A marvelous combination of flavors that make a luncheon or hot summer evening supper very special. I made this recipe three times. The ginger was a bit overpowering in the recipe as given here. I then used mandarin oranges and mixed in some of the juice to offset the ginger (but did not reduce the ginger). Third time, I added seedless white and red grape halves without any mandarin orange juice. Guests were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDDYMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
When i make this again I will do as the other reader. Less Ginger. It made it a lttle bitter. Needed salt too. I blame it mostly on the orange I used, wasn't in season and not sweet enough. I will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is such a nice change from your regular tuna salad. I absolutely love it. The only changes I made was not adding cashews (don't like them) and instead of adding all the mayo, I just use half a tbsp of mayo and the rest I use hot mustard. I also freeze ginger root and then grate some onto it. Frozen ginger grates into a wonderful powder. I will be making this recipe all the time now. Thanks Edie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I just found this recipe last weekend and I've already made it twice. It's also great filling for pita sandwiches...spinch included. I added a little red onion for a kick but this has a wonderful and bright flavor of it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Very tasty! I used more oranges and less ginger and served the salad with fresh lettuce leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Different and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Different and suprisingly delicious --especially on a hot humid day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States