Orange Ginger Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This recipe was very tasty. I used the mandarin oranges, added extra cashews (to my liking), and used half of the called for ginger, per the recommendations of the other reviewers. I wasn't sure if I'd like this, but I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is a great tuna salad for those not fond of tuna to begin with. The orange and ginger pulls the fishyness right out. The cashews give a it nice tooth as well. I serve it with any green or cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
A marvelous combination of flavors that make a luncheon or hot summer evening supper very special. I made this recipe three times. The ginger was a bit overpowering in the recipe as given here. I then used mandarin oranges and mixed in some of the juice to offset the ginger (but did not reduce the ginger). Third time, I added seedless white and red grape halves without any mandarin orange juice. Guests were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDDYMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
When i make this again I will do as the other reader. Less Ginger. It made it a lttle bitter. Needed salt too. I blame it mostly on the orange I used, wasn't in season and not sweet enough. I will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is such a nice change from your regular tuna salad. I absolutely love it. The only changes I made was not adding cashews (don't like them) and instead of adding all the mayo, I just use half a tbsp of mayo and the rest I use hot mustard. I also freeze ginger root and then grate some onto it. Frozen ginger grates into a wonderful powder. I will be making this recipe all the time now. Thanks Edie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I just found this recipe last weekend and I've already made it twice. It's also great filling for pita sandwiches...spinch included. I added a little red onion for a kick but this has a wonderful and bright flavor of it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Very tasty! I used more oranges and less ginger and served the salad with fresh lettuce leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Different and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Different and suprisingly delicious --especially on a hot humid day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States