Orange-Ginger Tofu Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
My only regret was I didn't make enough of this recipe! It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was my first time trying tofu. The recipe itself was pretty descent. The marinade was quite tasty. Personally, though, I found that it's the tofu itself I don't care much for (due to the spongy texture). Perhaps if the tofu had been crisper, I would have liked it better... ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This has to be my favorite recipe. I have all the omnivores in my family eating it. They love it too. I make a batch of Jasmine rice, add some fresh pineapple and pour the tofu and sauce over it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These were very good but came out oily. Next time I would leave out the canola oil altogether. I added a little extra orange juice because I was worried they wouldn't be orangey enough. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This tofu recipe was great. A nice combination of flavour and heat. I couldn't really taste the orange juice that much though. I left it in its marinade for the full 24 hours and I didn't drain off the excess before putting it into the oven. The extra sauce after it baked, I put over rice. Served this with steamed broccoli. Thanks for the healthy recipe, and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Too tangy for me - maybe it was the vinegar? Didn't change anything but left all the marinade in while cooking. Was worried it was still too "soft" for my bf so I pan fried it a little on each side after it was baked - he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Delicious. We made this with cubed extra firm tofu. We didn't use any vinegar and cut down on the soy sauce, but it was still wonderful and we didn't think that we liked tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Love this! Didn't think there was too much marinade (the recipe says to pour some off before you put in the oven). I marinaded this overnight in the fridge, and I think that really made all the difference. Served over jasmine rice and with sesame broccoli...will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
this was alright... too much vinegar for my taste. i think maybe i'd rate it higher if it called for half the amount of vinegar. i typically like strong flavors, but for some reason this didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My 15 month-old daughter couldn't get enough of this tofu! If you've got vegetarian kids, this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States