Orange Ginger Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael Hofmann
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe but ended up adding more orange juice. Used about a cup and added more ginger. My kids liked it and were surprised their dad and not their mom had made it. I would try adding a bit of brown sugar and maybe a little teriyaki as well next time. I did add a little starch to thicken the sauce and that really worked well. Will definitely make it again since Lent just started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hofmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dustin Wilkes
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Added Brussel sprouts, red onions, and red peppers with a bit of curry powder and sriracha for flavor along with following instructions.. Added picture as well. AMAZING RECIPE!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Wilkes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was not all that bad after I tweaked it a bit. I added two tablespoons smuckers sugar free apricot preserve, 1 tablespoon honey, 1 tablespoon lite soy sauce to the marinade. I then fried the shrimp but saved the marinad and added 1 tablespoon corn starch to it and then added that to the fried shrimp and sautee. Presto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
i added a splash of white wine and soy suace while cooking veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Thanks to MATTYSMOMMY for the brown sugar suggestion. I added 4 or 5 Tbl and still was wishing I had used less cayenne and more orange zest, but it was good anyway, the shrimp was very tasty, and my husband liked it. Will probably try it again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Added some mushrooms too, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. With the ginger/garlic/orange flavor combination, it seemed like this should have rocked. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Made this for dinner last night & the whole family loved it. My only change was at the end, mixed 1/4 c. water with 2tsp. cornstarch & added to the mixture. Gave it a nice glaze. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I just happened to have some fresh ginger and garlic and shrimp was on sale so I thought I'd try this fresh seasoned stir-fry instead of using a pre-fab sauce. I always mix Udon noodles into my stir fry and was worried that it wouldn't be saucy enough but surprise, it blended in perfectly. I used broccoli, carrots and snow peas for my veggies. I'll make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved the garlic, orange and ginger combination. LOVED IT. I tripled the sauce,went very heavy on the garlic and ginger, and used a pinch of red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne, changed up some of the veggies... but the basic flavor of those three sauce ingredients together kicked . I'm totally going to make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States