Orange Ginger Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I did this a little differently. I didn't want to heat up the house, so I used the crockpot. I had a 4.5 pound roast, so I doubled the recipe. Additionally, I doubled the ginger (that makes a total of 2 tsp.) and added one cup of orange juice. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I had company that was allergic to garlic and onion and wanted to serve something that was special and not bland. I marinated the roast in the ingredients for a couple of hours and then basted it while it was on the barbeque. The flavor was fresh and tangy and just right for a hot summer evening meal on the deck with rice and spinach salad. It went over very well with everyone and we didn't even miss the onion or garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I've made this several times. My husband and I love it everytime! It made the pork roast so juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I have served this several times when company is planned and also just for the two of us! This works well with Pork Tenderloin also. I like to serve it with roasted new potatoes or garlic mashed potatoes. Stuffing, green beans, carrots or a green salad also work well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I made this recipe last night and it was WONDERFUL!! In fact, one of my guests doesn't eat pork so I fixed him a chicken breast using the same ingredients - it was also very good! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was quick, easy and my husband raved over it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
A different twist to a pork Roast. Served it with lemon butter farfelle. Went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was okay but I would have preferred a thicker sauce. I may try this again without the lemon juice - after cooking my pork was floating in the sauce and it was a mess to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added: For a 3 lb. roast (not loin), I added 1.5 tbsp chopped (jar) ginger (instead of dry), 2 tablespoons soy sauce into marinade, garlic slivers into the roast, which I think made in more exciting. Added carrots and onion in roasting pan. Either rice or potatos on the side! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Cooked this at the firehouse and it has become a favorite on my cook days. I use the mixture below but add orange juice to the ingredients. I poor a modest amount of the marinate over the meat. Wrap plastic rap over the top of the baking dish, then put aluminum foil over the plastic rap and slow cook for about 6-6 1/2 hours at 250 degrees. About 1/2 hour before serving time, I remove the about 1/2 of the marinate and then place some of the marmalade on the top of the meat to let it finish cooking. When cooking for 12 guys it is hard to make them all happy.....except for this one. Simple and easy and is always good when re-heated if need be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Hines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States