Orange Ginger Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
It was good but nothing special, probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved this! I think those that found it unremarkable have no taste whatsoever. I'll make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
We are not big pork eaters, but I wanted something different and tried this exactly as written. It is definitely a keeper. I expected it to be a bit sweeter than it was, and was pleased that it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
added jalepeno jelly as well. It added more heat and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I agree this was bland. Next time will make small slits in the roast and insert small slivers of ginger and use the marinade injector to inject OJ directly into the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Cooked this at the firehouse and it has become a favorite on my cook days. I use the mixture below but add orange juice to the ingredients. I poor a modest amount of the marinate over the meat. Wrap plastic rap over the top of the baking dish, then put aluminum foil over the plastic rap and slow cook for about 6-6 1/2 hours at 250 degrees. About 1/2 hour before serving time, I remove the about 1/2 of the marinate and then place some of the marmalade on the top of the meat to let it finish cooking. When cooking for 12 guys it is hard to make them all happy.....except for this one. Simple and easy and is always good when re-heated if need be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Hines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Did anyone else have to cook this much longer? After 25 min. mine was no where near done. Didn't get up to 160 degrees until it had been in the oven for at least 45-50 min! Tast was good when it finally got done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I have served this several times when company is planned and also just for the two of us! This works well with Pork Tenderloin also. I like to serve it with roasted new potatoes or garlic mashed potatoes. Stuffing, green beans, carrots or a green salad also work well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I did this a little differently. I didn't want to heat up the house, so I used the crockpot. I had a 4.5 pound roast, so I doubled the recipe. Additionally, I doubled the ginger (that makes a total of 2 tsp.) and added one cup of orange juice. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States