Orange Ginger Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was awful... I haven't ever left a negative review on a recipe, but this was probably one of the worst things I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and don't know what happened. My husband, who will eat *anything* without complaint, only took two bites. We'll never make this again. Sorry :-\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabet
Living In: Osnabrück, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. Full of flavour and the meat was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Only change I made was to do it in the crock pot. Not quite outstanding..but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made the glaze as written, but used it on thick cut boneless pork chops rather than pork roast. Really enjoyed the taste of glaze, but felt the dish should have been covered while baking. I served this with "Corn and Rice Medley" from this site and it made for a nice meal. Thanks CHRISTYJ for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added: For a 3 lb. roast (not loin), I added 1.5 tbsp chopped (jar) ginger (instead of dry), 2 tablespoons soy sauce into marinade, garlic slivers into the roast, which I think made in more exciting. Added carrots and onion in roasting pan. Either rice or potatos on the side! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Really delicious recipe, but next time I'll add more ginger and mustard! Everybody loved it, I'll definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Aside from spraying some cooking spray in my dish I didn't change a thing. Very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used pork loin steaks instead. My husband didn't care for the strong orange flavor but that was just a personal pref. I thought the orange and the ginger worked very well together. I nice change to pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was pretty good-instead of using the marmalade mix as a glaze, I think I would use it as a marinade to add more flavor to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States