Orange Fluff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
The jello was very runny -- there is far too much fluid in the recipe. I would change the 2.5 cups of water for the jello to 1 cup, given that there is also pineapple juice and orange juice crystals. It is very tasty, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
i was so looking forward to this! it was easy enough to make and i followed the directions and the jello didn't set! it was such a disaster! ??MAYBE BAD JELLO??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
We really enjoyed this but I did make a few modifications. I only used 1 3/4 C water and omitted the pineapple and pineapple juice. I put it in a 7x10 pan. I kept the topping as written. It set up nicely and tasted very refreshing. My husband requested this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is absolutely superb! I have made it twice. The first time it didn't set but only because I added all the crushed pinneaple with juice. It only calls for part of the can. The second time it was PERFECT. The topping is sooo yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loved this recipe!!!!!I had to make adjustments because I bought the wrong size of jello. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was okay, I took the advice of others and decreased the amount of water to 1 1/2 cups. Not super crazy about this recipe, will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe is great. Those of you complaining it is too runny, did you look at the size of your jello box???? If you have a regular size box (3 oz) of course you need to reduce the water. Also look at the oz on your can of crushed pineapple. Please everyone try this. It is fine if you pay attention to what you are doing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Hmm. I've never had anything similar, so I have nothing to compare it to, but we were not a fan of the cream cheese topping--it was kind of rubbery when all was said and done. We ended up taking it off the top. The jello itself was good--I didn't have pineapple so left it out and added a bit of water. I didn't have two boxes of orange jello, so hubs suggested raspberry and orange. That didn't work so well, however, so I wouldn't suggest that. Barring that, though, we liked the jello so would try that again, just leaving the topping off. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States