Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This stuff is very addictive, with a few minor modifications. First, I highly recommend that you puree the cottage cheese in the blender or a food processor. Second, drain the fruit very well. Third, only use one 8 oz. container of Cool Whip. And finally, refrigerate for several hours for it to set up properly. The result is smooth, rich, orange perfection :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZACHS_MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This is a very refreshing recipe that I have made for years with some slight variations: Strawberry or Strawberry/Banana jello with drained pineapple tidbits, or another very nice combination is using lime jello with the pineapple. The combinations are endless. I've even added chopped nuts and marshmallows. In all my combinations, though, I've always only needed 1 box of jello instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I've loved this salad for years! It's a refreshing snack and/or a great alternative to breakfast cereal. However, I only use one small package of sugar-free jello and I often eliminate the whipped topping altogether which cuts down the calories. Personally, I also prefer the consistency when made with large curd cottage cheese simply because it's more identifiable and doesn't get lost in the mixture. Makes about 12 half cup servings (without the whipped topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I made this for a baby shower and it was a split reaction. People were asking what the chunks were and some cringed when I said cottage cheese. I admit, I didn't drain the pineapple and I should have. I thought the taste was great but it was too runny. To stiffen it up, I added coconut and it tasted even better. Next time, I will drain the cottage cheese and the pineapple along with the oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Try it with mini-marshmallows and shredded coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Interesting, but the cottage cheese was a bit overpowering. Made for an pukey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This is such a tasty and refreshing dessert. A nice change from regular fruit salads. I use fat free cottage cheese and apricot flavored gelatin when I can find it. My 4 year old enjoys this as well (and he's picky). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Good recipe. Only change we made was to cut the jello down to one box instead of two. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made this Salad for Thanksgiving and it was gone within seconds. It is SO easy to make and Diabolic-Good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I pureed the cottage cheese in my blender first. I used only 1 box of lemon gelatin and drained fruit cocktail. Can't stand it made with lumpy cottage cheese. Ughh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States