Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This stuff is very addictive, with a few minor modifications. First, I highly recommend that you puree the cottage cheese in the blender or a food processor. Second, drain the fruit very well. Third, only use one 8 oz. container of Cool Whip. And finally, refrigerate for several hours for it to set up properly. The result is smooth, rich, orange perfection :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZACHS_MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Extremely simple, very quick and tasty too. I wanted to substitute with strawberries but figured I should make it as instructed the first time. Glad I did too. Oranges are perfect this time of year. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This sounded better than it turned out. Like someone else said, it made a HUGE quantity. It tasted good on the first day; the next day it looked so awful I ended up pitching it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I thought this had a really good flavor but most people including myself found the texture disgusting. It made a huge bowl, and I came home with more than 2/3s of it left. I will probably not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe is simply delicious! Easy to make when you haven't got much time to cook dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I havent met a mouth that hasnt loved this orange recipe its creamy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
It is exactly like a creamsicle! I drained all of the fruit and only used half of the required cottage cheese. Then, I added some mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
When this salad is served, the bowls come out and there are never any leftovers. I like to add pecan bits or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Try it with mini-marshmallows and shredded coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Thank you for posting this. Me and my mom could not find her recipe for orange fluff and though the ingredients are so simple i could not remember the measurements. When making this i make sure and drain my pineapple through a fine sieve and push most of the liquid out. It may seem very dry but this helps make the fluff firmer. There is liquid in the cottage cheese that moistens the dessert and makes it taste so good. This is such a hit at summer picnics and potlucks. I never bring any of this home when i take it somewhere. I think it tastes even better than a creamsicle. Thanks for posting D =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States