Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe is great!! Very easy to put together, made it the night before Thanksgiving. I think next time I will add some walnuts or pecans. I used black cherry jell-o because it's what I had on hand and it turned into a pretty pink fluff that everyone liked, including my husband who is not a cottage cheese fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKI810

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Nice light orange creamcicle taste. I used the suggestions made by others. I pureed the cottage cheese, drained the fruits VERY well, and decreased the amount of cottage cheese and orange gelatin. It turned out nice and fluffy. I think these would look more visually appealing if they were served in parfait glasses, with alternating layers of mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I have had this recipe in my family for years. The only hanges we ever make were to add a box of Cream cheese cut into tiny bits. This helps it set up faster and tastes great! I do also use large curd cottage cheese. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was delicious--it's very refreshing and it reminded me of my picnics at my grandma's when I was a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBUTANTE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I too, pureed the cottage cheese. I thought only 1 box of jello and 8 oz. whipped topping were necessary; it's a salad- I didn't think it needed to be overly sweet! Just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Yum! I've had this before but never made it myself. What a fabulous healthy way to get in some good ol' cottage cheese! I used 16oz fat free cottage cheese, 1 box of sugar-free/fat-free strawberry jello mix, 1 can of diced mandarin oranges (drained) and some fat-free cool whip. I would have used pineapple but didn't have any. This is as quick and easy as it gets and tasted great! Perfect healthy treat for the kids on a hot summer day. I don't know if it tastes better after it's chilled awhile but it tasted delicious immediately after I made it -which is a big plus! I don't think this is anything fancy for company or anything but it's great to have in the fridge for a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Trying adding sliced almonds for a little crunch! I make mine with light cottage cheese and lite cool whip, sugar free jello. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I love this recipe! I changed the flavor of the Jello from orange to peach and WOW! Just like my Mom used to make! The only thing I did was as others had suggested cut back the Jello a bit since 2 seemed like an awful lot. Great and will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Great!!! You can also use sugar-free jello and sugar free Cool Whip and it's just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Great recipe! I followed it as written and loved it. Only thing I might try differently next time is to only use 1 box of jello. After it sat in the frige for a day the jello kind of took it over. Other than that, excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Chef John’s Orange Pistachio “Greenies”

Not brownies, not blondies, these pistachio treats are tasty little greenies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States