Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is so good I did not change a thing. I took it to a potluck and came home with a empty dish, everyone wanted the recipe. Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very good recipe and super easy to make! I prepared it without variation, but I did puree the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Be sure to drain the pineapple, oranges and cottage cheese otherwise it'll be soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I just made this for Easter desert and it looks wonderful. I too, only used 1 box of gelatin and 1 container of whipped cream, added coconut and pureed the cottage cheese....Just put in the fridge to set overnight, but tasted it and it is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
A fun, easy recipe. I made it as written, except I added about 1 cup of mini marshmallows. It's a great balance of sweet, with a little tang from the cottage cheese. The texture of the cottage cheese did not bother me at all - it really blends in. I took it to my book club and no one guessed there was cottage cheese in the recipe. A few tips - mix in a BIG bowl. The whipped topping goes down a little in volume as you stir, but it takes a big bowl to have enough room to mix. Also, it does not keep very well. After 3-4 days, the texture is not quite the same and liquid begins to separate. Try to finish it all in a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I think this would be better with pineapple chunks instead of crushed. The crushed makes the consistancy gritty. Other wise it's pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great and light tasting! I had to use 2 15oz cans of mandarin oranges (saved 1/2 dz chunks to eat and 1 20oz can pineapple chunks - couldn't find crushed so saved a few chunks to eat later! We enjoyed this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klawock, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I think the unit of measures are wrong on this. I used 1 6 oz box of Jello instead of 2 3 oz. And I had to buy 2 8 oz tubes of cool whip to make up the 1 16 oz. I didnt even use all of the second one and I think the orange flavor was barely there. It was good though, however for sure doing coconut next time. That would make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is very good. I have also used other flavors of gelatin and other fruits. One good one was raspberry gelatin with diced canned peaches and crushed pineapple - it tasted like a peach melba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is what relatives beg us to make for holidays, although my wife calls it ambrosia. Follow directions to the letter and don't change a thing if you're trying it for the first time, though we use sugar free jello. Use both boxes for full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States