Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My grandmother has been making this for as long as I can remember. The only changes I've made (to make it more like hers) is to slices up the oranges and drain the pineapple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My kids loved this! It was a nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiff
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I grew up on this salad and love it! It's such a breeze to make and many people enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Too much orange flavor & the cottage cheese makes it have a weird texture even after putting it in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I have been making this recipe for a few years. I came up with it on a whim (great minds think alike). I don't use pineapple though, instead I add miniture marshmallows. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Loved it! So easy, and a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Wonderful, tasty, light desert. I did, however make some changes. I used 1 can of mandarin oranges, 1 can of peaches and 1 can of pineapple tidbits. I drained the fruit and then mashed it with a potato masher. I also pureed the cottage cheese in the blinder. I followed the rest of the recipe and to make it look pretty I topped it with pineapple rings and placed cherries in the center. It looked and tasted wonderful. I will make this again and again and again. A big hit, everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Ive had this before but this was my first time making it. I substituted raspberry jello and it was very good! Thank you, I have made this twice in the last day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a great basic recipe. Had I made the recipe as written, I probably would've given it 3 stars due to oversweetness. The changes I made were that I used just 1 (3 oz) package of orange Jello and just 8 oz (not 16 oz) of Light Cool Whip. With the changes, the orange flavor and sweetness were just right and not overpowering. In addition, I added 1/4 cup of unsweetened coconut and 1/3 cup of chopped pecans. I used small curd cottage cheese, and I really smushed the crushed pineapple in order to remove as much juice as possible. Just a note: if you add pecans, wait to add them just before serving, otherwise they'll get kinda soft and lose their crunch. This recipe needs to be finished off within a couple days, otherwise it gets watery. I love it, my husband likes it, and my 2 teens, though they like the flavor, don't like the cottage cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My grandmother has been making this for years. A few tricks: use small curd cottage cheese and ALWAYS make it the night before and let it sit. We have it every holiday or get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKGRRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States