Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
It is exactly like a creamsicle! I drained all of the fruit and only used half of the required cottage cheese. Then, I added some mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
When this salad is served, the bowls come out and there are never any leftovers. I like to add pecan bits or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Try it with mini-marshmallows and shredded coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Thank you for posting this. Me and my mom could not find her recipe for orange fluff and though the ingredients are so simple i could not remember the measurements. When making this i make sure and drain my pineapple through a fine sieve and push most of the liquid out. It may seem very dry but this helps make the fluff firmer. There is liquid in the cottage cheese that moistens the dessert and makes it taste so good. This is such a hit at summer picnics and potlucks. I never bring any of this home when i take it somewhere. I think it tastes even better than a creamsicle. Thanks for posting D =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Yum! This is really, really good. I love fruit salads like this. I halved the ingredients for a smaller amount. It's sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
My grandma used to make this all the time for us when we would come over for a visit. To make a small batch I use 3 oz. orange jello, small can crushed pineapple well drained(roughly the same size as a tuna can), 6.1 oz can mandarin oranges well drained, 16 oz. cottage cheese and and 8 oz. tub cool whip. It's one of my favorite recipes! Definitely a hit with my husband and children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This is a family pleasing side dish that is quick to make. I halved the ingredients and it made 6 servings. It is also good with shredded cheddar cheese and pecans added. You can't taste the cottage cheese (especially if you add cheddar too), so it is "safe" to try on your family members that don't like cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Just what I was looking for! Yummy and easy! I think I may use just a 12 oz cool whip and maybe add some chopped pecans next time...but, it is great as is too! Thanks for an easy, low fat recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Simple and easy, and tasty, too. This worked well for a fall dinner at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Wonderful! The salad is very easy and has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States