Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I have been making this recipe for a few years. I came up with it on a whim (great minds think alike). I don't use pineapple though, instead I add miniture marshmallows. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Loved it! So easy, and a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Wonderful, tasty, light desert. I did, however make some changes. I used 1 can of mandarin oranges, 1 can of peaches and 1 can of pineapple tidbits. I drained the fruit and then mashed it with a potato masher. I also pureed the cottage cheese in the blinder. I followed the rest of the recipe and to make it look pretty I topped it with pineapple rings and placed cherries in the center. It looked and tasted wonderful. I will make this again and again and again. A big hit, everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Ive had this before but this was my first time making it. I substituted raspberry jello and it was very good! Thank you, I have made this twice in the last day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a great basic recipe. Had I made the recipe as written, I probably would've given it 3 stars due to oversweetness. The changes I made were that I used just 1 (3 oz) package of orange Jello and just 8 oz (not 16 oz) of Light Cool Whip. With the changes, the orange flavor and sweetness were just right and not overpowering. In addition, I added 1/4 cup of unsweetened coconut and 1/3 cup of chopped pecans. I used small curd cottage cheese, and I really smushed the crushed pineapple in order to remove as much juice as possible. Just a note: if you add pecans, wait to add them just before serving, otherwise they'll get kinda soft and lose their crunch. This recipe needs to be finished off within a couple days, otherwise it gets watery. I love it, my husband likes it, and my 2 teens, though they like the flavor, don't like the cottage cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My grandmother has been making this for years. A few tricks: use small curd cottage cheese and ALWAYS make it the night before and let it sit. We have it every holiday or get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKGRRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very quick and easy, next time I might add more fruit,but great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was very good. I made it for a family bbque and everyone loved it. I did put the cottage cheese through a blender first and squeezed all the juice from the oranges and pineapple. It withstood the ninety degree heat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is so good I did not change a thing. I took it to a potluck and came home with a empty dish, everyone wanted the recipe. Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very good recipe and super easy to make! I prepared it without variation, but I did puree the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States