Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We've had this salad every holiday! I love it. I've also used raspberry jello with fresh and frozen raspberries. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I was so hyped to try this recipe and only give it two stars. The cottage cheese texture did not fit in with this recipe. The rest of the ingredients had a smooth texture and eating this really disappointed me and my family. Next time I will try sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Love love love! Just like Mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Fell in love with orange fluff as a kid when my grandmother made it for us! Kids usually love it. I don't always use an entire container of cottage cheese and I often will use extra cool whip and I always drain the crushed pineapple. I also use the sugar free jello sometimes. You can modify this to taste and no matter what, it is always yummy. Great as a summer side dish, but we enjoy it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
For this recipe put the cottage cheese in the blender and blend until smooth then add the dry jello, blend until dissolved, about a minute. Mix in the whip cream then the oranges. I don't use pineapple but add at the end if you do. This is rich and smooth and tastes like orange sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It didnt specify large curd cottage cheese so I used small curd and it felt like gravel on your tongue. It also was way too stiff. It should have called for UNDRAINED fruit. The jello needed some liquid, which would make the salad a much nicer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have been making this recipe for many years, didn't know it was actually a recipe on the internet (lol). I mix the dry orange jello (sugar free for my aunt and dad who are diabetic...in a separate container) into the cottage cheese and mix real well first. Then I add the cool whip so it is very smooth, then add the mandarin oranges. Some people love the mini marshmallows in it so I always make sure I bring a bag with me so they can add themselves if they want to (but I never put them in the desert). What a great idea to puree the cottage cheese beforehand (I like cottage cheese by itself, but in this desert I have always thought it a little too chunky myself). Great tip! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelmarsie
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
The first time I made this salad, I was not too crazy about the texture of the cottage cheese, so I decided to make it differently the next time. I put the cottage cheese in a bowl, along with the dry jello, and beat both together with a hand mixer until the cottage cheese was a smooth consistency. I then added half of the (well drained) mandarine oranges and pineapple and beat those in too, chopping them up into smaller pieces (this helps spread the fruit throughout the jello salad). I took the remaining fruit and chopped the pieces in half and folded them in the jello mixture along with the cool whip. A little bit more work, but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
YES I'VE TRIED IT AND LOVE IT IT IS VERY EASY TO MAKE MY HUSBAND TELLS EVERYONE ABOUT IT. AND I DIDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING IT PERFECT THE WAY IT IS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Trying to recreate a Thanksgiving memory and this one fit the bill. Easy and delicious. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States