Orange Drop Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Good at first...but did not keep my family's hand in the cookie jar and asking for more. When a cookie gets old in this house, it is not considered a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These are incredible and the frosting makes them so beautiful. What could be better than cookies that are done baking in 8 minutes?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I was very excited to try this recipe, as a sort of welcome to spring, and I had several orange laying around. But it did not turn out very good at all. I was extremely disappointed. The cookies turned out too soggy. The texture was a little off too. But this could have been an error on my part, I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Great recipe, had plenty of frosting. I added some cream cheese to make the frosting not so sweet. I'd probably make more of a cream cheese frosting next time. Still a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The best orange cookies ever!!!! I tried them and ever since I get requests for them always ,yummy!!!!Soft inside with a crispy edge, fantastic orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These are fantastic, nice and light, soft and moist. The flavor is wonderfull, but I'm sure I probably put in more zest then called for, I also used fresh squeezed juice. These freeze very well, I always make sure to have some in the freezer for unexpected guests and to put on trays for hostess gifts ( I never go anywere empty handed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are a lot like cookies I made all during my family's growing years, (I had lost the recipe in many moves,,,) I love them...need lots of willpower to keep from eating too many of them! It is warm where I live, and I keep them in the fridge--even in the winter--to keep icing from getting soft.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! The cookie itself is not very sweet..(which is good thing b/c the icing that goes on top is). I used vegetable oil as a substitute for the margarine (didn't have any). Also used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose, no one was the wiser. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Really tasty, very soft and muffin-like, which I'm okay with, and kindof expected by reading the ingredients. Any muffin batter can be baked as a drop cookie, actually. I used butter and light sour cream, zested 3 oranges which yeilded me exactly 2/3 cup of juice, and I added chocolate chips and skipped the frosting. I even baked some of the batter as muffins, which turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely wonderful cookies. I baked on parchment paper and they set up beautifully. Doubled the frosting recipe. I topped one batch with melted white chocolate thinned with a little cream and some orange juice stirred together. Also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States