Orange Drop Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Easy to make, loved the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VPetroff
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
A super tasty and fast recepie. The only problem we had was that it seems that air-bake cookie sheet makes the cookies run and take longer to cook. The other sheet was a conventional cookie sheet and the cookies came out perfect! Very rich though. Great for tea time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cohasset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happycooker
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I added 1 tsp of orange extract to the batter which gave it more orange flavor. Also, keep in mind that if you substitute butter or margarine for the shortening, it will "melt" differently than if you use shortening. I used shortening and they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Just like others, I followed the instructions exactly and the cookies ran all over the pan. My baking soda was new so it could not have been that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This cookie was wonderful. The taste is very refreshing and a nice change from all the chocolate and peanut butter cookies made at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
i absolutely LOVED this recipe. it was the perfect amount of orange flavor to both the cookie and the icing. wouldn't change a thing. going to double the batch next time i make it though, they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
FANTASTIC. These will be a part of my Christmas cookie baking every year. I placed 1/2 maraschino cherry in the center before baking just to give it a festive look. I made the icing a glaze and drizzled on top while warm. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
DELICIOUS cookies and an exciting change to a normal dessert rotation. High Altitude Adjustment: Add 1/2 cup less 2 T of flour, reduce soda and powder by a smidge. Roll into balls. Bake at 330º. 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeadRoller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These are good but not the best. It didn't need the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Easy to make and has a great orange taste to them. Additional Orange Zest on top of the frosting looks really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States