Orange Drop Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This recipe is fabulous! Very easy and tastes wonderful!! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCSAVOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marriottsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
These cookies are great! I tried making them with orange pineapple juice and they came out very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Was a big hit with our Girl Scout troop!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
These cookies were a great addition to my Christmas assortment. The frosting is the perfect combination of sweet & tart! They're a little unusual but highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Barb, Thank you for submitting your recipe on the Orange drop cookies. I looked everywhere for a recipe. In old recipe books, but there where none to be found.I made them and they are great. It's an easy recipe to follow and a pleasure to make. Thanks, Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
These cookies are very good. Just the right amount of orange. Will definitly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I was looking for something a little more adventurous and came upon these. I must admit that I never really liked anything with orange rind in it before...But these were fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I LOVED these cookies! They are quickly disappearing from my house and are a favorite of my very picky two year old son! They are very easy to prepare and just delicious! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Yummo! I let the wet ingredient beat for quite some time to get extra fluffy. These did not last long at the Holiday party last weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wow! These were surprisingly delicious! I put the dough in the freezer for about 45 minutes before I baked these. I cut out circles of parchment and placed them in the bottom of regular size muffin tins to keep the cookies from sticking and spreading too much. This seemed to work really well and the cookies came out so perfect! I never thought that I would be a citrus cookie fan but these were so good and went really well with a cup of tea. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States