Orange Drop Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
these cookies are so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
this recipe was delicious! i highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I love the frosting on these! They really are best fresh though. The cookie has a light flavor and the frosting is a great balance of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Nice recipe. Really lite cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I have no idea what happened, but these did not turn out! Instead of spreading and becoming soft and cake-like, they turned out more like orange-scented hard round rocks. I followed the recipe exactly, including cooking time and temperature, so I have no clue what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeKelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I didn't have any problems with spreading like some other reviewers. They kept their shape and were pretty cookies. I was just disappointed in the lack of orange flavor. I used fresh oranges from my neighbor's tree, but the flavor just did not come through. They were too sweet and not orangey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I used to make these all the time and couldn't find my cookbook with my tried and true recipe. So glad I found this one! I did add an extra half cup of flour due to other reviews. Cookies came out perfect and the icing is awesome. Next time I'll be sure and double the recipe. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made these for Christmas and they were a big hit with my family. I used margarine instead of shortening and had a problem with the first sheet of cookies being flat and airy. Basically, they fell apart. So, I added more flour and they turned out perfectly. They should look like little drop biscuits. The icing was runny and I had to add more sugar which made it really sweet. But that worked out nicely since the cookies are basically an orange flavored biscuit and a little dry and boring by themselves. In the end, with my changes, they turned out really well and my family very much enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These are wonderful! especially with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Mine ran all over the pan as well, I thought it was just too much greasing... I also had to use white whole-wheat flour since it was all I had, which was a bad choice since it was totally the wrong texture and flavor for this light, fresh cookie...oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States