Orange Drop Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe. Should have come in first place. Only thing different i did was add 1 tsp vanilla, to make it 2 tsp. Other than that was totally the same. Did not need the iceing. Is just great as they are. Thanks. Love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by enlforever91
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. Its cake-like and so full of flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a great cookie recipe - just like those my mom made using her old Rumsford Baking Powder cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
excellent cookies...almost scone like in texture..love the flavour added just a touch of extra pulp OJ to the batter. I also used butter instead of shortening as they were for xmas... nothing but the best at xmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made these with butter instead of shortening, and used the zest of two oranges. The cookies came out with a perfect soft texture and a strong enough citrus flavor to be great even without icing(though I put the icing on some and they were absolutely decadent). I made them by actual teaspoons and got about six dozen cookies! They did take a little less time in the oven than the recipe stated(more like 8-10 minutes). This is a great recipe and will be one of my new favorite cookies- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My family and I thought this was a great recipe. Instead of using lemon pudding we used french vanilla and we replaced the lemon extract with orange extract. They came out with a very nice orange flavor to them. We did not put the glaze on top only because we did not want to have them too sweet. Next time I would like to try doing as I did this time but instead of orange extract using the lemon so as to give it a more citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I was so happy to find this recipe, my mother used to make these when I was a kid. My BF loved them as well and ask me to make them often. Thank you for sharing this recipe Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My family loves these and requests them for holiday cookie exchanges every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made these cookies for Christmas. Instead of dropping them,I rolled into a ball, then rolled in chopped nuts before baking. After baking, I drizzled the Orange Flavored glaze. They are now my family's new favorite r ite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a perfect cookie. I made them once, followed the recipe exactly except I always bake with real butter rather than shortening, and they are fantastic. The cookie is light and delicate in flavour, holds together nicely and can be eaten with or without the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States