Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was pretty good although I will say that the Marmalade was a little strong in flavor. I had to thicken with corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I will sub a dash of soy sauce for water next time. I added a dash of ginger and also used breast tenders and served with improvised "Chinese style" white rice w/ veggies. The sauce was watery, but blended well with the rice. Quick, easy, and really flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Excellent! Made with boneless, skinless chicken. Cooked for 30 mins, and added rosemary! The rosemary really added a lot to the sauce. It always goes well with orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is excellent if you like curry. I cut down on the marmalade a bit as it was a bit sweet the first time. I also marinated chicken before cooking and it was excellent. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
What happened here?! Anyone else have as much of a problem as I did? Tasted like chemicals more than anythings. Sorry, I know I'm one of THOSE reviewers but I won't be attempting this one again. Boyfriend said it was the worst thing I ever made. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a good idea for a recipe, but I would change several things. First, I would not use regular orange marmalade. If you're not looking to spend a lot on the organic stuff then you're stuck with the kind with high fructose corn syrup as the first ingredient. This makes the dish way too sweet. I would use fresh orange juice and zest instead. Also, I added soy sauce and skipped the water and salt. I also added some red pepper flakes for heat. My boyfriend also suggested cutting the chicken into smaller pieces so that more of the chicken would be covered in sauce...it would also cook faster. Overall I recommend the flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Way too sweet for everyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
okay, it's what I thought it would be. More like 3.5 stars because of ease. but the sauce never thickened up and I was expecting something less runny. easy solution, just threw the sauce on the stove and cooked it down. good over brown rice and frozen chinese veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
HOLY COW!!! this was awesome. I did change a few things like instead of water I used low sodium soy sauce, deleted the salt and added ginger & garlic. I did also add another tbs of curry. Wow I sure will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is really good for something different on your chicken. The only thing I changed is I used boneless chicken breast which shortened the cooking time a little. Worth a try!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States