Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I got the comment - "You have to make this again!" from my kids, so I know it was a hit. I used cooked frozen skinless chicken breasts which I thawed first in a pan until they were almost cooked through. Then I baked them with the sauce for only 30 min. so not to dry out. I took the advice to replace the water and salt with soy sauce and served with white rice. Thanks for an easy meal that is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Delicious.. I too altered the recipe somewhat: used boneless skinless breasts, baked for 30 minutes, also I cut the water down to less than 1/4 cup and used about a tablespoon of soy sauce and 1 teaspoon of jarred minced garlic. I didn't cover the dish in the oven and probably should have, as basting didn't actually seem necessary and I could have left it go. Having a penchant for spicier foods, I think I could increase the amount of curry next time or add a few other spices to kick it up a notch. Great idea for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breast, it was moist and delicious. For a easy clean up, line your pan with parchment paper or heavy duty foil as the sugar in the marmalade will burn to the pan. I served this with jasmine rice and a tossed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Wow, what a great recipe! I varied it a bit: I added cilantro since I had a ton in my garden and instead of baking I grilled the chicken. I also put a bit of lime juice on top of the chicken immediately after putting it on the grill. What an amazing flavor adventure!! I paired it was a mango salsa and chili-lime corn on the cob. This has to be some of the best chicken I have had in a long time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was so good, I couldn't beleive it was so easy. I followed others and substituted soy sauce for water and added minced garlic. I used bonless chicken breast and cut the recipe in half for two servings. It took less than 30 minutes to cook. I served with white rice and ate both portions myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
We really enjoyed. I used about a tbsp of soy sauce instead of salt and I added a can of crushed pineapple to give it less of the orange marmalade taste since I am not big on it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Very good! I used individually frozen (boneless and skinless) chicken breasts. Since they usually make quite a bit of juice when baked, I decreased the amount of water in the recipe. Also, I halved the recipe since I was only cooking 2 breasts. To seperate the 2 breasts from the plain one I was baking for my kids, I used foil. This kept the sauce right on the chicken, instead of spreading out through the pan. I served it with couscous, but had so much sauce left, I wished I had used white rice. The sauce would have been great over it. The chicken stayed very moist and had a nice appearance. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This dish hit the spot for my family. Used boneless skinless chicken breasts and substituted soy instead of water. Super simple to whip up and the sweet sauce goes well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOKAOI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
FABULOUS! I mixed a hot curry powder with the sweet orange marmalade - - what a perfect combination. This glaze would be fantastic over salmon or pork, too. I served it with a side dish of honey carrots, which also went well with the curried sauce. Thank you, Wilma, for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Very tasty for so few ingredients. I used thighs (with skin) and it was fine. Will try it with boneless, skinless breasts next time. It was delicious the next day too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States