Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is one of my new favorites from this site. I added about half a tablespoon more of curry powder and some freshly grated ginger (just because I love the aroma and taste of ginger). This dish was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe! My husband and I both like Indian food and curry specifically, but usually curry is too hot in restaurants to enjoy. So this was awesome. I enhanced it by adding green peppers and cashews to the chicken before baking it. I cooked jasmine rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
It was ok...............IF I make it again I would leave out the water and add some other spices it was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paticake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
We liked this very much. The chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this at Melissa and Dan's during my 2/08 trip. We all loved it. Great flavor and it was extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Sorry, I had hoped this would be a simple keeper. Maybe I should have stuck with the exact recipe. I added peppers and some mango chutney. Turned out more like a sweet 'n sour chicken than a curried chicken. It was ok, but not what I was hoping for as I really wanted and easy and yummy curry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was so good, I couldn't beleive it was so easy. I followed others and substituted soy sauce for water and added minced garlic. I used bonless chicken breast and cut the recipe in half for two servings. It took less than 30 minutes to cook. I served with white rice and ate both portions myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breast, it was moist and delicious. For a easy clean up, line your pan with parchment paper or heavy duty foil as the sugar in the marmalade will burn to the pan. I served this with jasmine rice and a tossed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
We really enjoyed. I used about a tbsp of soy sauce instead of salt and I added a can of crushed pineapple to give it less of the orange marmalade taste since I am not big on it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
this was very good. I made it with apricot preserves and actually put it over some mahi mahi fish. I then put it in foil and put it on the grill. the flavor was excellent. I put the remaining sauce over grilled vegetables. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States