Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I messed this one up by adding too much water to the recipe-sauce was very watery, but the taste was awesome. I followed the other commenters advice and substituted soy sauce for the salt. The left over chicken is great cut up cold and put in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is one of my new favorites from this site. I added about half a tablespoon more of curry powder and some freshly grated ginger (just because I love the aroma and taste of ginger). This dish was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe! My husband and I both like Indian food and curry specifically, but usually curry is too hot in restaurants to enjoy. So this was awesome. I enhanced it by adding green peppers and cashews to the chicken before baking it. I cooked jasmine rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
It was ok...............IF I make it again I would leave out the water and add some other spices it was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paticake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
We liked this very much. The chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this at Melissa and Dan's during my 2/08 trip. We all loved it. Great flavor and it was extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Sorry, I had hoped this would be a simple keeper. Maybe I should have stuck with the exact recipe. I added peppers and some mango chutney. Turned out more like a sweet 'n sour chicken than a curried chicken. It was ok, but not what I was hoping for as I really wanted and easy and yummy curry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was so good, I couldn't beleive it was so easy. I followed others and substituted soy sauce for water and added minced garlic. I used bonless chicken breast and cut the recipe in half for two servings. It took less than 30 minutes to cook. I served with white rice and ate both portions myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breast, it was moist and delicious. For a easy clean up, line your pan with parchment paper or heavy duty foil as the sugar in the marmalade will burn to the pan. I served this with jasmine rice and a tossed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
We really enjoyed. I used about a tbsp of soy sauce instead of salt and I added a can of crushed pineapple to give it less of the orange marmalade taste since I am not big on it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States