Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I used boneless breasts and cut them up. I did not add any water, and am very glad of that because the sauce was the perfect consistency. It only took 30 minutes to bake. I thought this had a nice curry taste and will certainly make it again. Served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Made this using chicken tenders and it was outstanding! Served over rice with green peas as the accent vegetable. Looking forward to the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This tasted just like what it was - melted marmalade over chicken. We couldn't taste the curry at all. Very fast, easy recipe but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I substituted soy sauce for salt, used minced garlic and, as I am diabetic, I used no sugar marmalade. Served with whole grain rice. Never had so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I did not care for this dish! Very easy to make, very hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahlavac
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I'm in college and LOVE it when I can find recipes like this that are so easy and SO delicious!! I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
YUMMY! I took advice of others and added 2 TBLSP curry powder, 1 clove minced garlic, grated up some fresh ginger (you can keep fresh ginger root in freezer, and grating it up right out of freezer is so easy and so MUCH BETTER than the ground ginger), used 1/4 cup each of soy sauce and water, pinch of red pepper. The sauce is really good over rice or couscous!! Kids and Hubby really liked this, thanks for EASY and YUMMY recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe specifies way too much water, which makes the sauce extremely thin. The chicken ends up tasting more like jam then orange curried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My family liked this. I took advise of other reviews: added soy sauce and garlic, cut the water to 1/2 c., used boneless skinless chicken and cut cook time to 25 min. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
loved it!!! delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GDemp616

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States