Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wow Wow Wow this was delicious. My whole family loved it. The only changes I made was I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breast cut into chunks, added two teaspoons of minced garlic, and only 1/4 of water (but I think that was still too much) next time I won't use the water at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe was great! I added a little miso paste and some siracha sauce to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madisonville, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe just didn't taste very good to me. I really think that it should have more of an orange flavor, but it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Fantastic, easy, fast. Next time I'll use regular marmalade, sugar free leaves an aftertaste. I did not add water but substituted with a tablespoon of low sodium soy sauce which I adeded to the marmalade, curry, a touch of ginger and garlic as recommended buy other readers. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I liked this because it was quick. I was afraid that it would be too sweet and it was on that borderline. My son did not like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was really good. We enjoyed it the next day for lunch too. All I had was chicken thighs but, it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I followed the basic recipe, but made the following adjustments: I didn't have orange marmalade, so I substituted the apple jelly I had on hand, and instead of the water, I used the same amount of orange juice. I added about 4 cloves of garlic, a tsp. of soy sauce and increased the curry to 2 1/2 T (red curry). I chopped chicken breasts into bite sized pieces and added green peppers and pineapple chucks (I used a smallish baking dish so that the liquids pretty much covered the meat, as was suggested) and baked for 30 minutes. Over rice. Fabulous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
my husband loved it! i used pork instead because that was what i had on hand! i also added some garlic. i used a little less than the 1 cup of marmalade! super easy...i am sure we will be making this many times! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
A little bland. A little pricey for a single recipe - unless you make your own marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I am a bit iffy on this one, my husband who eats anything hated it. I kind of aquired a taste for it because I kept eating it, but will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States