Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I used all-fruit orange marmalade, and added coconut milk to cut the sweetness. Cut up the chicken and cooked it all in a skillet. Removed the chicken when done, reduced the sauce, added the chicken back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Fantastic, full of flavor and super easy! I always double the sauce and eat it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was nice, but way too bitter for me or my kids. We had to sprinkle quite a bit of sugar over it to make it tolerable. We don't like marmalade, but I thought this might be a good way to use up some that I had. Maybe it depends on your marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Made this in the crockpot.......I advise not adding any water if you cook it in the crock and only add the amount of curry called for. Would be great with broccoli as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMYork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I loved this as did my guests. I found there was way too much water and I had used only about 1/2. I boiled up the sauce to reduce it a bit and served on the side so it worked out okay. I also increased the curry a bit, added a few grains of sea salt and small shake white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I also used a bit of soy sauce instead of adding salt. I used boneless, skinless chicken and overcooked it, so it was tough (my fault!). The sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and it was a big hit with the family. Next time I make it I will not add any water at all as we found the sauce very watery and I will definitely increase the amount of curry. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe was so easy! Because I'm not use to cooking with curry, I was conservative and only used 1tsp instead. Next time, I will use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssainnashville
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is such a simple recipe and it's very good. I took the advice of another review and saved a lot of money by using apricot preserves instead of orange marmalade. Served over couscous with steamed broccoli. A really easy way to spice up some chicken without a lot of spicy. I used skinless, boneless chicken tenders. Adding garlic or red pepper flakes might be a nice addition. The chicken is sweet, but I wouldn't mind a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssainnashville

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was good. Wanted curry, but found out I could use the rest of my marmalade in my fridge (bought for a different recipe years ago...). I know I used more than a 1/2 c water b/c I wanted to have enough sauce. Added a Tbsp of cornstarch in hopes it would thickening when cooling from the oven. not so much. Flavor was good. a great balance between Orange and curry. added about 1/2 tsp of garlic and a few dashes of soy sauce as recommended. Was good, but not out of this world. Would make if I was in a bind, but I don't have marmalade on hand as a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States