Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Whoa – GOOD – sort of followed recipe – no salt . . . I added enough water (hot) to clean out one of my almost empty marmalade jars! Added a little powdered cayenne and chopped up a slightly hydrated ancho chili, read a lot of reviews, maybe a teaspoon of corn starch - WHOA - OH - SO - GOOOOOOD! Chiles add some texture. I chopped up boneless skinless chicken breast into bite size pieces – cooked in casserole, every 10 minutes stirred so chicken would be saturated with the sauce and cooked evenly. Made a rice / quinoa half and half (quinoa -sneak something healthy on my husband )– SOOOOOO GOOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I used all-fruit orange marmalade, and added coconut milk to cut the sweetness. Cut up the chicken and cooked it all in a skillet. Removed the chicken when done, reduced the sauce, added the chicken back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Fantastic, full of flavor and super easy! I always double the sauce and eat it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was nice, but way too bitter for me or my kids. We had to sprinkle quite a bit of sugar over it to make it tolerable. We don't like marmalade, but I thought this might be a good way to use up some that I had. Maybe it depends on your marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Made this in the crockpot.......I advise not adding any water if you cook it in the crock and only add the amount of curry called for. Would be great with broccoli as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMYork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I loved this as did my guests. I found there was way too much water and I had used only about 1/2. I boiled up the sauce to reduce it a bit and served on the side so it worked out okay. I also increased the curry a bit, added a few grains of sea salt and small shake white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I also used a bit of soy sauce instead of adding salt. I used boneless, skinless chicken and overcooked it, so it was tough (my fault!). The sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and it was a big hit with the family. Next time I make it I will not add any water at all as we found the sauce very watery and I will definitely increase the amount of curry. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe was so easy! Because I'm not use to cooking with curry, I was conservative and only used 1tsp instead. Next time, I will use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssainnashville
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is such a simple recipe and it's very good. I took the advice of another review and saved a lot of money by using apricot preserves instead of orange marmalade. Served over couscous with steamed broccoli. A really easy way to spice up some chicken without a lot of spicy. I used skinless, boneless chicken tenders. Adding garlic or red pepper flakes might be a nice addition. The chicken is sweet, but I wouldn't mind a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssainnashville

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States