Orange Cream Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This is the best recipe on this website and I think it should be put up as the recipe of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was very easy to prepare. I suggest using quality ice cream since it is the main ingredient. It did take a lot of blending to achieve a smooth texture. I had to stop the blender a few times to remove air pockets. However the result was delicious and satisfying. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good! Mix half vanilla ice cream and half orange sherbert with milk and it tastes a lot like the Varisty Orange at the Varsity in Atl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
My family, and neighborhood kids love this milkshake and the cool orange creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love it! It is a fresh and relaxing drink for after my nieces play. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riamontero07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
yummy a little tart but maybe i added too much orange juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Loved it - added a dash of orange extract. Kids had this for a snack and they all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
YUM! I didn't use the whole half cup of milk, just a tad and I added a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. Just like a Creamsicle. NOTE: I used Turkey Hill ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
followed it basically to the letter and i didn't find anything was wrong with it. It tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really good! Except I don't use a blender for milkshakes-it deosnt blend thick shakes very well. I put some vanilla ice cream on a paper plate or bowl & mash till softened and dump it all in a glass. Then I add some orange juice (not from concentrate-it tastes better) & a capful of orange extract ( I use the bottle cap from the extract bottle). Mix. Top w/whipped cream. Drizzle top w/Hershey's Choco syrup. Yum! This way, you can control the thickness of the shake & add ingredients- to taste. I use Breyers ice cream bcause it has th least amt of ingredients (Hagen Daz too expensive for me). I like using simply orange O.J.. I leave the milk out bcause I tried it w milk and it did nothing for me. I love orange shakes it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodymcfood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States