Orange Cream Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love it! It is a fresh and relaxing drink for after my nieces play. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riamontero07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good! Mix half vanilla ice cream and half orange sherbert with milk and it tastes a lot like the Varisty Orange at the Varsity in Atl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Ryder Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was very easy to prepare. I suggest using quality ice cream since it is the main ingredient. It did take a lot of blending to achieve a smooth texture. I had to stop the blender a few times to remove air pockets. However the result was delicious and satisfying. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
yummy a little tart but maybe i added too much orange juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Loved it - added a dash of orange extract. Kids had this for a snack and they all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
YUM! I didn't use the whole half cup of milk, just a tad and I added a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. Just like a Creamsicle. NOTE: I used Turkey Hill ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
followed it basically to the letter and i didn't find anything was wrong with it. It tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This is the best recipe on this website and I think it should be put up as the recipe of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
My family, and neighborhood kids love this milkshake and the cool orange creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Pretty good but not what I'd call spectacular. I used frozen vanilla yogurt, which I like mixed just with orange juice cause I like nearly anything orange. I didn't like it quite as well with the milk, so maybe I just don't like this flavor in a "creamy" sort of form. And, yes "scoop" is very arbitrary, which is why I dislike being given a measurement that way. I don't know what proportion I used. I think my scoop is smallish so I usually just make sure to make a BIG scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States