Orange Cream Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
followed it basically to the letter and i didn't find anything was wrong with it. It tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
YUM! I didn't use the whole half cup of milk, just a tad and I added a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. Just like a Creamsicle. NOTE: I used Turkey Hill ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was ok. Definitely has potential with the proper ingredients. I don't think that the orange juice concentrate did much for it. Maybe an orange soda pop or something. Don't think I will be making this one again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Loved it - added a dash of orange extract. Kids had this for a snack and they all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
yummy a little tart but maybe i added too much orange juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good! Mix half vanilla ice cream and half orange sherbert with milk and it tastes a lot like the Varisty Orange at the Varsity in Atl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Ryder Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
not great, wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
really good and refreshing but needed more orange flavor in my opinion..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love it! It is a fresh and relaxing drink for after my nieces play. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riamontero07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Pretty good but not what I'd call spectacular. I used frozen vanilla yogurt, which I like mixed just with orange juice cause I like nearly anything orange. I didn't like it quite as well with the milk, so maybe I just don't like this flavor in a "creamy" sort of form. And, yes "scoop" is very arbitrary, which is why I dislike being given a measurement that way. I don't know what proportion I used. I think my scoop is smallish so I usually just make sure to make a BIG scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States