Orange Cream Milk Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I used Breyers Natural Vanilla ice cream, Safeway brand Mandarine Tangerine sherbet, Hansens natural Mandarine Lime soda, and Horizon Organic Milk. It was super super yummy! I think if you wanted more orange flavor you could add a smidgin of orange juice concentrate but we did not find that necessary. What a great party treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I was a little unsure about the milk and soda fizz mixture but I was intrigued so I decided to give it a try. I just cleaned my fridge yesterday and dumped my last remaining ginger ale and we don't have soda so I replaced that with champagne. It vanilla, orange sherbet has a very creamy taste. Make sure you stir well and allows the ice creams to fully mix with the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I served this at my pastor's granddaughter's baptism reception and it was a huge hit. I am digging out the recipe again to serve at my father's 90th birthday party. It is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Actually does taste like a Dreamsicle. The kids at Easter loved it and a second batch was needed. The adults....not as much, but we had none left after two batches of it. Very good for a party with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Made this for my Mother's 60th bday party - was very nice. Had a chocolate and coffee theme going, and this was the perfect foil. Def leave your ice cream/sherbet out for several hours and use as much Sprite as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this for my son's 1st birthday party because it matched our color scheme (well that, and all the good reviews!) I added a can of thawed OJ concentrate and I could barely keep the punch bowl filled! This recipe gets 5 starts with the addition of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Perfect! Tastes just like an orange dreamsicle! Yummy! Served at a baby shower and it was a big hit! A nice change from red punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I thought this was good but it tastes more like a milkshake to me than a punch. I love the "orange cream bar" flavor and think it would be great to make it less "liquid" and serve as a milkshake but it wasn't that great as a punch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is really good, just as written. I was a little leery of putting milk into a punch, but it turned out great. However, I got only about 15 typical punch sized servings out of this recipe, no where near 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berly96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
great.. followed recipe exactly and by the end of my party the punch was GONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States