Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I used powdered sugar as others suggested as well as an extra 1/2 tsp of orange extract. I also used heavy whipping cream instead of heavy cream (is there a difference?). It turned out smooth and creamy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
so good! I made some and took it to work, people were threatening me if i didn't give them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
WOW! My culinary teacher found this recipe and he got me to make it and wow does it taste just like a creamsicle! Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camo lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farnham, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Grainy, grainy, GRAINY and I used a superfine sugar and stirred away trying to disolve the sugar, but end result was still grainy. Used a candy thermo AND a digital, and did measurements by weight so I was accurate and still it was grainy. And I didn't find it as orangey as it could have been either, but it was sickeningly sweet. It was however the right consistency, hence the 2 stars. What a waste (of ingredients AND time!). Did NOT make the cut for my holiday treats baskets... too bad, so sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Came out grainy the first time I made it. Just be more careful and it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Made this for Christmas.. tastes just like the ice cream.. really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I made this fudge and put it in clear baggies with ribbon for Easter gifts. Everyone thought it was such a unique idea and made fudge into a "springtime" treat, not just for Christmas anymore. The flavors meld together so nicely and this is not difficult to make with a candy thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My boyfriend who really doesnt like sweet treats LOVED this recipe!!! Will make again. Instead of using all powered sugar i used half white and half powered to make not so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mojokitty9
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made some of this for home at Christmas and it turned out so well, I made some for my friends at work the next week. Very smooth because I took a cue from other reviews and used confectioners sugar instead. Everybody loved this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojokitty9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Although I am not a big orange person these where a complete hit with my friends and family. I used the power sugar instead of regular sugar and used 1t. more of the orange extract. Came out perfectly and I don't ever use candy thermometers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States