Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Absolutely amazing fudge!!!! i love this recipe and i definitely plan on using it from now on. I'll never have to buy fudge again. Mine did not turn out grainy at all, probably because i used half fine grain sugar (but not confectioners) and i stirred it in the sauce pan until the sugar dissolved nicely. Thank you Betty for this wonderful recipe!! You are certainly right.. it is an easy recipe to make fudge real quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nay nay
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Made this and took it to work. It really had rave review,I did read previous reviews and did use powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar. I will be using this recipe again. It is a keeper. I get the people I work with to give me the ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nay nay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This fudge is absolutely delicious. I did replace the white sugar with powdered sugar and it took a little time in the freezer to set up, but it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS BIG HIT EVERYONE LOVED IT WILL MAKE THIS EVERY YEAR!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Lots of my friends really enjoyed this fudge. I liked the taste, but it was a grainy and really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Photo by LeadHeaded
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Delicious delicious delicious! I'd never heard of orange cream fudge before and was a little worried about how it might come out, but it was easy to make. I used confectioner's sugar like someone else suggested and I had no problems with the fudge being grainy or cracking. We can't stop eating it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was was the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great stuff! This tasted as good as I was hoping it would. The end result however, was grainy and the pieces crumbled, so I will try the suggestions by others. It is good enough to make again, grainy or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was an amazing fudge! After reading that people found it grainy, we used icing sugar instead of white sugar, which turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I read the reviews and some of you are having trouble with it turn grainy. In order to keep this from becoming grainy you will need to wrap a wet paper towel (or a wet cotton flour sack towel) around a fork and wash the sides of the pan down when you are boiling the syrup. The water that goes into the pan will not harm the syrup being made. This will keep sugar crystals from forming on the sides of the pan. The crystals will cause the syrup to sugar causing a grainy texture in the final product. Hope this helps. GRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States