Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LeadHeaded
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Delicious delicious delicious! I'd never heard of orange cream fudge before and was a little worried about how it might come out, but it was easy to make. I used confectioner's sugar like someone else suggested and I had no problems with the fudge being grainy or cracking. We can't stop eating it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was was the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great stuff! This tasted as good as I was hoping it would. The end result however, was grainy and the pieces crumbled, so I will try the suggestions by others. It is good enough to make again, grainy or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was an amazing fudge! After reading that people found it grainy, we used icing sugar instead of white sugar, which turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I read the reviews and some of you are having trouble with it turn grainy. In order to keep this from becoming grainy you will need to wrap a wet paper towel (or a wet cotton flour sack towel) around a fork and wash the sides of the pan down when you are boiling the syrup. The water that goes into the pan will not harm the syrup being made. This will keep sugar crystals from forming on the sides of the pan. The crystals will cause the syrup to sugar causing a grainy texture in the final product. Hope this helps. GRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Amazing -- creamy and rich. As other reviewers have said, it tastes just like Creamsicle ice cream bars. A unique alternative to typical chocolate/peanut butter fudges -- it looks great and was a huge hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I found this candy to be sweet and the cream-sickle flavor was very faint. Next time, I think I will add another drop or two of orange flavoring just to see. It was also a bit grainy,not too bad though maybe I stirred it too much. We'll see how it turns out next time. Other than that everyone loved it.It was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was an awesome substitute for fudge. Everyone around my table loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe was very good taste wise. I found a little trick, use confectioners sugar instead of the white grain sugar. It will make the fudge much creamier. It may take a little longer to set, however its worth the time because you get wonderful fudge with no cracks or grain texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
The flavor was good. However, it was grainy - not the kind of grainy like all the sugar didn't disolve, it was just grainy - and it did not set up well. Not at all impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States