Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Made this for Christmas.. tastes just like the ice cream.. really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I made this fudge and put it in clear baggies with ribbon for Easter gifts. Everyone thought it was such a unique idea and made fudge into a "springtime" treat, not just for Christmas anymore. The flavors meld together so nicely and this is not difficult to make with a candy thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My boyfriend who really doesnt like sweet treats LOVED this recipe!!! Will make again. Instead of using all powered sugar i used half white and half powered to make not so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mojokitty9
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made some of this for home at Christmas and it turned out so well, I made some for my friends at work the next week. Very smooth because I took a cue from other reviews and used confectioners sugar instead. Everybody loved this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojokitty9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Although I am not a big orange person these where a complete hit with my friends and family. I used the power sugar instead of regular sugar and used 1t. more of the orange extract. Came out perfectly and I don't ever use candy thermometers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Absolutely a 5 star recipe...I followed this exact and this was my first attempt at a cooked fudge and it is wonderful! I followed one reader's suggestion subbing powdered sugar for regular sugar and it is creamy, delicious and set up perfectly. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! Update! 12-18-11: I have made this recipe at Christmas time for the last three years. It turns out great every time if you use powdered sugar, granulated has always remained grainy every time I use it, but I just give those batches to people I don't like...this year, I switched out the orange extract for cherry extract and nixed the yellow food coloring and went with just the red...otherwise the recipe remained the same...Cherry Cream Fudge...HOLY YUM! This recipe is a super fun recipe to play around with, so get adventurous and try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Huge hit this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I also made with powdered sugar. So good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I found this recipoe in a magazine several years ago and have been making it several times at Christmas every year. My insurance policy when making any fudge that is cooked like this is to add 2-3 T. white Karo. I learned this from Alton Brown on the Food Network on one of his fudge shows. It doesn't affect the taste of any fudge and the different type of sugar, or glucose, will prevent the other sugar crystals from clumping together which accounts for the graininess. You can also substitute a 10.5 oz. bag of miniature marshmallows for the marshmallow creme which makes this step a whole lot easier. This is a variation on the Fantasy Fudge that has been around for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
One reason fudge gets grainy is because it is rushed... When heating the sugar, butter and milk start on low heat (I use simmer setting) for about 12-15 minutes until sugar is throughly dissolved (put small amount on spoon, raise out of pan, let cool a couple of seconds and rub some between your thumb and forefinger, if you feel sugar it's not dissolved yet, keep stirring), once dissolved then raise heat to med-hi to bring to a boil. If you don't rush it you will not regret it. This is true with any flavor fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States