Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was actually very easy to put together. The only error was on me putting the fudge in the wrong pan so it's thinner than I would have liked. I will say I don't feel like you need a full cup of the mixture out to the side for swirl effect. A half cup or a little less would work just fine. Oh yes! And I did use confectioner sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have been using this recipe for awhile now and always with great results. This fudge is smooth and creamy with the perfect flavor look no farther for great creamsicle fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The taste is incredible; it looks beautiful. But the texture is somewhat gritty. So I'm going to give it 4 stars. I'd definitely recommend not using granulated sugar, and next time I'll use powdered. I am totally going to make this again, though! Everyone loved it that I gave it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was my first time making fudge an it didn't turn out the way I expected. Other than it coming out gritty it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Excellent! I'm someone who prefers cooking over baking or making desserts any day, but I have to say, I was pretty proud of myself in how this turned out :) I did as some other reviewers suggested and used powdered sugar in place of the granulated sugar. It looked beautiful and tasted sooo good! I can't wait to make this again for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I cooked mine really slow, so it was not grainy. Use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 XXX sugar. But, when I cut it, the fudge, crumbled. Still tastes great. Tastes just like a Dreamsicle ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I MAKE THIS EVERY YEAR FOR CHRISTMAS AND GIVE IT TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS IN TIN BOXES AND THEY ALL LOVE IT AND LOOK FORWARD TO GETTING IT EACH YEAR.ITS THE BEST ORANGE FUDGE I HAVE EVER ATE.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE BUT DO AS SOMEONE ELSE SAID,DONT RUSH START ON LOW WITH BUTTER SUGAR AND CREAM UNTIL YOU RUB IT BETWEEN YOUR FINGERS AND FEEL TILL ITS NO LONGER GRAINY,THEN TURN IT UP TO MEDIUM,HIGH BRING TO BOIL AND FINISH THE REST.TAKES ALITTLE LONGER BUT WILL NOT BE GRAINY IF YOU DO THIS,ENJOY THIS FUDGE,I KNOW EVERYONE I MAKE IT FOR DOES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I read all the reviews about this fudge being grainy, so as suggested, I cooked slowly at a low temp until it reached the soft ball stage on the candy thermometer. And it still turned out grainy/sugary. So it's not as "creamy" as I would like, but it set up beautifully, great presentation on a plate, and most importantly, it tastes good and orange-y. Flavor is 5 stars, but because of the texture, I'm rating 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made it last year for a Christmas bazaar fundraiser and received lots of compliments. Am making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I have never made fudge before and this recipe was so easy! I did use powdered sugar instead. I also took the time and started sugar, butter, and cream at a low temp to make sure the sugar was dissolved. I will be making this again. I have been inspired to try other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkypal82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States