Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe! I make a variety of fudges during the holidays, and this one is a hit with everyone thankx!!!! In all the years I've made fudge, the biggest recommendation I can give to anyone is DIGITAL therometer. I got one as a gift, and have NEVER HAD A PROBLEM SINCE. If you're making any kind of candy, it's a necessity!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I saw this recipe here on the site, thought that the picture looked pretty, the recipe looked easy, and the decription sounded yummy) so I made this recipe (literally 20 mins ago) I've never made fudge before, but I made almond toffee for the first time last weekend and it turned out great, everyone loved the toffee, so I thought that this would be a cinch. well, it's not that it was a difficult recipe, just alot of things going on at once (adding the chips, fluff that didn't want to blend flavoring coloring, seperating and reserving a cup of this sticky stuff) anyways, too make a long story short it was messy, slightly fustrating, and after I was done I licked the knife and immediately tasted a too sweet, mild burnt butter/sugar taste followed by a faint after-taste of the creamcicle that I know and love. unfortunately I don't think that this batch is going to turn out good, I'll try it once more, pre measureing out everything, and paying more attention to it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I also made it with strawberry flavoring although it takes about double the amount to get enough strawberry flavor. Everyone raved about both. This year I am trying it with raspberry and also banana flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWOOD19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Awesome stuff! Tastes just like a creamsicle and my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob RodenParker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
SWEET! Oh my THis is SWEET! But so good. As with any fudge eat only a little bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I've made this recipe twice, once for family and once for friends. Both times they were raving about it! It came out perfectly creamy with great visual appeal. I'm planning on making some more this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandywine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made this last year for the holidays and it was incredibly crumbly. I decided to give it one more try this year and I followed a pp's advice and got all of the ingredients to room temperature before making it, I stirred often and made sure it was exactly at soft ball stage (with a candy thermometer) and the recipe as listed turned out excellent. I can't even count the amount of oodling I got on this fudge, it didn't crumble and was incredibly moist. Its definately a sweeter fudge as far as they go but it is absolutely enjoyable and such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe is extremely easy and very tasty. I did have a problem with it cracking and hardening a little bit 'granular.' I used a candy thermometer, so I know that the temp was right; however, it is raining outside. My Grandmother always said that candy will not set properly if there are clouds in the sky. I will try it again when the weather is clear. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I had trouble with this recipe cracking as well, but loved the flavor. I decided to try using vanilla coating (like you use for making bark candy) instead of the white chips. It turned out creamier this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
We have many small-town candy/fudge shops in northern Minnesota. My favorite fudge has always been 'orange cream'. This recipe is as close to "Up North" fudge as one could get. This fudge is awesome; smooth, tasty, an delicious. A bonus is that it is easy to make. A definite "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States